Category: Guide to Europe

Europe is, by convention, one of the six continents of the world. Comprising the Western Peninsula of Eurasia, Europe usually divides from Asia to the east by the water partition of the Ural Mountains, the Urinal River, the Caspian Sea, the Caucasus, and the Black Sea to the southeast. Europe is limited by the Arctic Glacial Ocean and other bodies of water in the north, the Atlantic Ocean to the west, the Mediterranean Sea to the south, and the Black Sea and inland waterways interconnected to the southeast. However, the borders for Europe, a concept dating back to Classical antiquity, are somewhat arbitrary, since the term “Europe” can refer to a cultural and political or geographic distinction. According to the spatial and economic points of view, we can divide the continent into: Western Europe, Northern Europe, Eastern Europe and Southern Europe. Browse subcategories by country: Albania, Andorra, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Holy See, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, North Macedonia, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom.