List of All Countries in Middle East

The region comprising the Middle East is located in the western portion of the Asian continent, known as Western Asia. It has a territorial extension of more than 6.8 million square kilometers, with an estimated population of 260 million. There are 16 countries in Middle East (listed in alphabetical order): Afghanistan, Bahrain, Qatar, United Arab Emirates, Yemen, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Oman, Syria, Turkey.

Map of Countries in Middle East

Map of Middle East Countries

Alphabetical List of Middle East Countries

As of 2019, there are a total of sixteen countries in Middle East. See the following table for full list of Middle East countries:

# Country Official Name Independence Date
1 Bahrain Kingdom of Bahrain December 16, 1971
2 Cyprus Republic of Cyprus October 1, 1960
3 Egypt Arab Republic of Egypt January 1, 1956
4 Iran Islamic Republic of Iran April 1, 1979
5 Iraq Republic of Iraq October 3, 1932
6 Israel State of Israel 1948
7 Jordan Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan May 25, 1946
8 Kuwait State of Kuwait February 25, 1961
9 Lebanon Lebanese Republic November 22, 1943
10 Oman Sultanate of Oman November 18, 1650
11 Qatar State of Qatar December 18, 1971
12 Saudi Arabia Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
13 Syria Syrian Arab Republic April 17, 1946
14 Turkey Republic of Turkey
15 United Arab Emirates United Arab Emirates December 2, 1971
16 Yemen Republic of Yemen November 30, 1967

You may also like...