Category: Estonia

Estonia (Eesti Vabariik) is one of the countries bordering the Baltic Sea in northern Europe. There are 1.2 million residents. The capital of the Republic is Tallinn. After centuries of foreign rule, Estonia achieved independence in 1918, but was incorporated into the Soviet Union in 1940. In August 1991, Estonia again gained independence and initiated economic reforms. In 2004, he joined the European Union. Estonia’s coastline, with 3,794 km, is very choppy. There are more than 1,500 islands and islets. The terrain is generally flat and low, with hills to the south. The highest point in the country is Suur Munamagi, with 318 m. The main ports are Haapsalu, Kunda, Muuga, Paldiski, Parnu and Tallinn.

Estonia Country Population

Estonia Population

Since the fall of the Soviet Union, Estonia’s policy has been oriented towards the EU and the...

Airports in Estonia

Estonia Airports

As of 2019, there are 6 airports throughout the country of Estonia according to IATA and ICAO....

Estonia Country Flag

Estonia Facts

Estonia, Baltic Sea State: 45 227 km², 1.3 million residents (2019).Estonia borders east of the Russian Federation...

Embassies of Estonia

Embassies of Estonia

List of all Estonia embassies and consulates in foreign countries or regions, including the city where it...