Category: Luxembourg

Luxembourg is a country in Western Europe, governed under a constitutional monarchy regime. There are 606 thousand residents (2018). The capital has the same name as the country: Luxembourg. Founded in 963, Luxembourg became a Grand Duchy in 1815. Complete independence was achieved in 1867. In 1948, it joined the Benelux customs union. In 1957, Luxembourg became one of the six founding countries of the European Economic Community (later the European Union) and, in 1999, joined the euro.

Luxembourg Country Flag

Luxembourg Facts

Luxembourg, State of Western Europe; 2 586 km², 608 000 residents (2019).Luxembourg is located between Belgium, France...