North Dakota Airports

As of 2019, there are 15 airports throughout the state of North Dakota according to IATA and ICAO. Through the table below, you can find name of each airport, its abbreviation, city location, and size. Airports in North Dakota are listed in alphabetical order. Please note that some airports serve internationally, while the other only serve domestically.

Airports in North Dakota

List of All Airports in North Dakota

# Airport Abbreviation Location Size
1 Ashley Airport ASY Ashley, ND Small
2 Bismarck Airport BIS Bismarck, ND Medium
3 Bowman Airport BWM Bowman, ND Small
4 Devils Lake Airport DVL Devils Lake, ND Medium
5 Dickinson Airport DIK Dickinson, ND Small
6 Grand Forks International Airport GFK Grand Forks, ND Large
7 Hanus Bay Airport HBC Hanus Bay, ND Small
8 Hector International Airport FAR Fargo, ND Medium
9 Intermediate Airport PMB Pembina, ND Small
10 Jamestown Airport JMS Jamestown, ND Medium
11 Minot AFB MIB Minot, ND Small
12 Minot International Airport MOT Minot, ND Medium
13 Municipal Airport VEX Tioga, ND Small
14 Sloulin Field International Airport ISN Williston, ND Small
15 Wahpeton Airport WAH Wahpeton, ND Small

North Dakota Overview

North Dakota has 758,000 residents (2016), one of the least populous in the United States. The capital is Bismarck.

Europeans arrived in the 18th century. The former Dakota Territory was created in 1861. In 1889, the Territory was divided into North Dakota and South Dakota, both admitted as Union states that year.

You may also like...