South Dakota Airports

As of 2019, there are 17 airports throughout the state of South Dakota according to IATA and ICAO. Through the table below, you can find name of each airport, its abbreviation, city location, and size. Airports in South Dakota are listed in alphabetical order. Please note that some airports serve internationally, while the other only serve domestically.

Airports in South Dakota

List of All Airports in South Dakota

# Airport Abbreviation Location Size
1 Bennettsville Airport BTN Bennettsville, SD Small
2 Black Hills Airport SPF Spearfish, SD Small
3 Brookings Airport BKX Brookings, SD Small
4 Chan Gurney Airport YKN Yankton, SD Small
5 Howes Airport HON Huron, SD Small
6 Lemmon Airport LEM Lemmon, SD Small
7 Madison Airport XMD Madison, SD Small
8 Mobridge Airport MBG Mobridge, SD Small
9 Municipal Airport ABR Aberdeen, SD Medium
10 Municipal Airport TTO Britton, SD Small
11 Municipal Airport MHE Mitchell, SD Small
12 Philip Airport PHP Philip, SD Small
13 Pierre Airport PIR Pierre, SD Medium
14 Pine Ridge Airport XPR Pine Ridge, SD Small
15 Rapid City Regional Airport RAP Rapid City, SD Medium
16 Regional (Jo Foss Field) Airport FSD Sioux Falls, SD Medium
17 Watertown Airport ATY Watertown, SD Medium

South Dakota Overview

The state of South Dakota (South Dakota) has 865 thousand residents (2016). The capital is Pierre and the largest city is Sioux Falls.

The former Dakota Territory was created in 1861. In 1889, the Territory was divided into North Dakota and South Dakota, both admitted as states of the Union that year.

You may also like...