Nebraska Airports

As of 2019, there are 33 airports throughout the state of Nebraska according to IATA and ICAO. Through the table below, you can find name of each airport, its abbreviation, city location, and size. Airports in Nebraska are listed in alphabetical order. Please note that some airports serve internationally, while the other only serve domestically.

Airports in Nebraska

List of All Airports in Nebraska

# Airport Abbreviation Location Size
1 Ainsworth Airport ANW Ainsworth, NE Small
2 Alliance Airport AIA Alliance, NE Small
3 Beatrice Airport BIE Beatrice, NE Small
4 Brewster Field HDE Holdrege, NE Small
5 Broken Bow Airport BBW Broken Bow, NE Small
6 Browns Airport EPG Weeping Water, NE Small
7 Burwell Municipal Airport BUB Burwell, NE Small
8 Chadron Airport CDR Chadron, NE Small
9 Columbus Airport OLU Columbus, NE Small
10 Eppley Airfield OMA Omaha, NE Large
11 Gordon Airport GRN Gordon, NE Small
12 Grand Island Airport GRI Grand Island, NE Medium
13 Hastings Airport HSI Hastings, NE Small
14 Imperial Airport IML Imperial, NE Small
15 Kearney Airport EAR Kearney, NE Small
16 Lee Bird Field LBF North Platte, NE Medium
17 Lexington Airport LXN Lexington, NE Small
18 McCook Airport MCK McCook, NE Small
19 Millard Airport MIQ Omaha, NE Medium
20 Miller Field VTN Valentine, NE Small
21 Mullen Airport MHN Mullen, NE Small
22 Municipal Airport AHF Arapahoe, NE Small
23 Municipal Airport FBY Fairbury, NE Small
24 Municipal Airport FET Fremont, NE Small
25 Municipal Airport HBO Humboldt, NE Small
26 Municipal Airport LNK Lincoln, NE Medium
27 Municipal Airport ONL Oneill, NE Small
28 Oshkosh Airport OKS Oshkosh, NE Small
29 Scotts Bluff County Airport BFF Scottsbluff, NE Small
30 Searle Field OGA Ogallala, NE Small
31 Sidney Airport SNY Sidney, NE Small
32 State Airport SCB Scribner, NE Small
33 Stefan Field OFK Norfolk, NE Small

Nebraska Overview

The state of Nebraska has 1.9 million residents (2016). The capital is Lincoln and the largest city is Omaha.

In the 17th century, French and Spanish people claimed possession of the current Nebraska territory. In 1763, this area stayed with Spain, but was transferred to France in 1800. It passed to the United States in 1803, with the purchase of French Louisiana. In 1867, it became the State of Nebraska.

You may also like...