List of Laos Airports

As of 2019, there are 24 airports throughout the country of Laos according to IATA and ICAO. Through the table below, you can find name of each airport, its abbreviation, city location, and size. Airports in Laos are listed in alphabetical order. Please note that some airports serve internationally, while the other only serve domestically.

Airports in Laos

# Airport Abbreviation Location Size
1 Attopeu Airport AOU Attopeu Small
2 Ban Houei Airport OUI Ban Houei Small
3 Bounneua Airport PCQ Phongsaly Small
4 Houeisay Airport HOE Houeisay Small
5 Khong Airport KOG Khong Small
6 Luang Namtha Airport LXG Luang Namtha Small
7 Luang Prabang Airport LPQ Luang Prabang Medium
8 Muong Sai Airport UON Muong Sai Small
9 Oudomxay Airport ODY Oudomxay Small
10 Paksane Airport PKS Paksane Small
11 Pakse Airport PKZ Pakse Small
12 Sam Neua Airport NEU Sam Neua Small
13 Saravane Airport VNA Saravane Small
14 Savannakhet Airport ZVK Savannakhet Small
15 Sayaboury Airport ZBY Sayaboury Small
16 Seno Airport SND Seno Small
17 Thakhek Airport THK Thakhek Small
18 Udomxay Airport UDO Udomxay Small
19 Vangrieng Airport VGG Vangrieng Small
20 Viengxay Airport VNG Viengxay Small
21 Wattay Airport VTE Vientiane Medium
22 Xayabury Airport XAY Xayabury Small
23 Xieng Khouang Airport XKH Xieng Khouang Small
24 Xienglom Airport XIE Xienglom Small

You may also like...