Arkansas Airports

As of 2019, there are 30 airports throughout the state of Arkansas according to IATA and ICAO. Through the table below, you can find name of each airport, its abbreviation, city location, and size. Airports in Arkansas are listed in alphabetical order. Please note that some airports serve internationally, while the other only serve domestically.

Airports in Arkansas

List of All Airports inĀ Arkansas

# Airport Abbreviation Location Size
1 Boone County Airport HRO Harrison, AR Small
2 Center Island Airport CWS Center Island, AR Small
3 Flippin Airport FLP Flippin, AR Small
4 Goodwin Field ELD El Dorado, AR Small
5 Grider Field PBF Pine Bluff, AR Medium
6 Harrell Field CDH Camden, AR Small
7 Jonesboro Airport JBR Jonesboro, AR Medium
8 Little Rock National Airport LIT Little Rock, AR Large
9 Memorial Field HOT Hot Springs, AR Medium
10 Mountain Home Airport WMH Mountain Home, AR Medium
11 Municipal (Drake Field) Airport FYV Fayetteville, AR Medium
12 Municipal Airport BVX Batesville, AR Medium
13 Municipal Airport HKA Blytheville, AR Medium
14 Municipal Airport CRT Crossett, AR Small
15 Municipal Airport FCY Forrest City, AR Medium
16 Municipal Airport FSM Fort Smith, AR Medium
17 Municipal Airport AGO Magnolia, AR Small
18 Municipal Airport MXA Manila, AR Small
19 Municipal Airport PGR Paragould, AR Small
20 Municipal Airport TXK Texarkana, AR Medium
21 Municipal Airport AWM West Memphis, AR Small
22 Northwest Arkansas Rgn Airport XNA Fayetteville, AR Large
23 Petit Jean Park Airport MPJ Morrilton, AR Small
24 Rogers Airport ROG Rogers, AR Medium
25 Searcy Airport SRC Searcy, AR Small
26 Smith Field SLG Siloam Springs, AR Small
27 Springdale Muni Airport SPZ Springdale, AR Medium
28 Stuttgart Airport SGT Stuttgart, AR Medium
29 Thompson-Robbins Airport HEE Helena, AR Small
30 Walnut Ridge Airport ARG Walnut Ridge, AR Medium

Arkansas Overview

ArkansasĀ has 3 million residents (2016). The capital is Little Rock.

In 1541, the Spaniards went up the Mississippi River, passing through present-day Arkansas territory. The first European settlement (Arkansas Post) was founded in 1686 by the French. Arkansas was admitted as a US state in 1836.

You may also like...