Kenya Airports

As of 2019, there are 38 airports throughout the country of Kenya according to IATA and ICAO. Through the table below, you can find name of each airport, its abbreviation, city location, and size. Airports in Kenya are listed in alphabetical order. Please note that some airports serve internationally, while the other only serve domestically.

Airports in Kenya

List of All Airports in Kenya

# Airport Abbreviation Location Size
1 Amboseli Airport ASV Amboseli Small
2 Bamburi Airport BMQ Bamburi Small
3 Eldoret Airport EDL Eldoret Small
4 Eliye Springs Airport EYS Eliye Springs Small
5 Fergusons Gulf Airport FER Fergusons Gulf Small
6 Garissa Airport GAS Garissa Small
7 Hola Airport HOA Hola Small
8 Jomo Kenyatta International Airport NBO Nairobi Medium
9 Kalokol Airport KLK Kalokol Small
10 Kericho Airport KEY Kericho Small
11 Kerio Valley Airport KRV Kerio Valley Small
12 Kilaguni Airport ILU Kilaguni Small
13 Kisumu Airport KIS Kisumu Medium
14 Kitale Airport KTL Kitale Small
15 Kiunga Airport KIU Kiunga Small
16 Kiwayu Airport KWY Kiwayu Small
17 Lake Baringo Airport LBN Lake Baringo Small
18 Lake Rudolf Airport LKU Lake Rudolf Small
19 Lamu Airport LAU Lamu Medium
20 Liboi Airport LBK Liboi Small
21 Lodwar Airport LOK Lodwar Small
22 Lokichoggio Airport LKG Lokichoggio Small
23 Loyangalani Airport LOY Loyangalani Small
24 Malindi Airport MYD Malindi Medium
25 Mandera Airport NDE Mandera Small
26 Mara Lodges Airport MRE Mara Lodges Small
27 Marsabit Airport RBT Marsabit Small
28 Moi International Airport MBA Mombasa Medium
29 Moyale Airport OYL Moyale Small
30 Mumias Airport MUM Mumias Small
31 Nakuru Airport NUU Nakuru Small
32 Nanyuki Airport NYK Nanyuki Small
33 Nyeri Airport NYE Nyeri Small
34 Nzoia Airport NZO Nzoia Small
35 Samburu Airport UAS Samburu Small
36 Ukunda Airport UKA Ukunda Small
37 Wajir Airport WJR Wajir Small
38 Wilson Airport WIL Nairobi Small

You may also like...