Costa Rica Airports

As of 2019, there are 29 airports throughout the country of Costa Rica according to IATA and ICAO. Through the table below, you can find name of each airport, its abbreviation, city location, and size. Airports in Costa Rica are listed in alphabetical order. Please note that some airports serve internationally, while the other only serve domestically.

Airports in Costa Rica

List of All Airports in Costa Rica

# Airport Abbreviation Location Size
1 Barra Colorado Airport BCL Barra Colorado Small
2 Buenos Aires Airport BAI Buenos Aires Small
3 Canas Airport CSC Canas Small
4 Carrillo Airport RIK Carrillo Small
5 Coto 47 Airport OTR Coto 47 Small
6 Flamingo Airport FMG Flamingo Small
7 Fortuna Airport FON Fortuna Small
8 Golfito Airport GLF Golfito Small
9 Guanacaste Airport NCT Nicoya Small
10 Guanacaste Airport SZC Santa Cruz Small
11 Guapiles Airport GPL Guapiles Small
12 Juan Santamaria International Airport SJO San Jose Large
13 Las Canas Airport LCS Las Canas Small
14 Liberia Airport LIR Liberia Medium
15 Limon Airport LIO Limon Small
16 Los Chiles Airport LSL Los Chiles Small
17 Nosara Beach Airport NOB Nosara Beach Small
18 Palmar Sur Airport PMZ Palmar Small
19 Playa Samara Airport PLD Playa Samara Small
20 Puerto Jimenez Airport PJM Puerto Jimenez Small
21 Punta Islita Airport PBP Punta Islita Small
22 Punta Renes Airport JAP Punta Renes Small
23 Quepos Airport XQP Quepos Small
24 Rio Frio Airport RFR Rio Frio Small
25 San Vito Airport TOO San Vito Small
26 Tamarindo Airport TNO Tamarindo Small
27 Tambor Airport TMU Tambor Small
28 Tortuquero Airport TTQ Tortuquero Small
29 Upala Airport UPL Upala Small