Cities and Towns in Portage County, Wisconsin

Founded in 1836, Portage County is one of 72 counties in the state of Wisconsin. Historically, Portage County was formed from Brown, Crawford, Iowa, and Milwaukee Counties. The city of Stevens Point is the county seat. With FIPS code of 97, Portage County has a population of 70,468 and area of 800.68 square miles (2,074 km²).

List of all cities in Portage County, WI alphabetically

  • Almond, WI
  • Amherst, WI
  • Amherst Junction, WI
  • Bancroft, WI
  • Custer, WI
  • Junction City, WI
  • Nelsonville, WI
  • Plover, WI
  • Rosholt, WI
  • Stevens Point, WI