Category: Samoa

Samoa is an island country, bathed by the Pacific Ocean. There are 200 thousand residents (2016). The capital is Apia, on the island Upolu. The Samoa archipelago, which also includes American Samoa (Eastern Samoa), was sighted by the Dutch in the 18th century. In 1899, the archipelago was divided between Germany and the USA. After the First World War, New Zealand took control of Western Samoa (German part). It gained independence in 1962. In 1997, Western Samoa simply became Samoa.

Samoa Country Population

Samoa Population

Samoa was the first country in the region to become independent. The country has strong historical and...

Samoa Country Flag

Samoa Facts

Samoa, State of Polynesia in the Southwest Pacific, 2,600 km northeast of New Zealand; 2,831 km², 196,000...

Embassies of Samoa

Embassies of Samoa

List of all Samoa embassies and consulates in foreign countries or regions, including the city where it...

Airports in Samoa

Samoa Airports

As of 2019, there are 5 airports throughout the Samoa according to IATA and ICAO. Through the...