Category: Guide to North America

The subcontinent of North America is limited to the north by the arctic Glacial Ocean, to the east by the Atlantic Ocean, to the south by Central America (or South America). By the Gulf of Mexico and Caribbean Sea and to the west by the Pacific Ocean. It also includes, in addition to the continental portion, Greenland (the largest island in the World), Newfoundland, the Canadian Arctic Archipelago, the Ale├║tes, the island of Vancouver, the islands of the Queen Charlotte and a myriad of other islands, scattered throughout the seas that surround her. In fact, North America is based on its own tectonic plate – the North American Plate (which also covers part of Eastern Asia), while Central America, south of the Yucatan Peninsula, is based on the Caribeana plate. Browse subcategories by country: Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Bermuda, Canada, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominica, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Grenada, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, Jamaica, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, St. Kitts and Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent and The Grenadines, Trinidad and Tobago, United States.