Category: Dominica

Dominica is a country in the Antilles. There are 74 thousand residents (2016). The capital is Roseau. The island was inhabited by the Caribbean when it was baptized by Christopher Columbus, on November 3, 1493, for having been sighted on a Sunday day. In the 17th century, French settlers settled on the island. In the second half of the 18th century, its possession was disputed between French and British. From 1805, Britain finally dominated Dominica. Independence was achieved in 1978. Dominica has immense natural beauty and many of its residents are descendants of the Caribbean. In September 2017, Hurricane Maria caused great devastation in Dominica.

Airports in Dominica

Dominica Airports

As of 2019, there are 2 airports throughout the country of Dominica according to IATA and ICAO....

Dominica Country Flag

Dominica Facts

Dominica, State of the Caribbean; 750 km², 71,000 residents (2019).Dominica is part of the Small Antilles archipelago....