Cities and Towns in McDowell County, North Carolina

Founded in 1842, McDowell County is one of 100 counties in the state of North Carolina. Historically, McDowell County was formed from Burke County and Rutherford County. The city of Marion is the county seat. With FIPS code of 111, McDowell County has a population of 44,717 and area of 446 square miles (1,155 km²).

List of all cities in McDowell County, NC alphabetically

City/Town Postal Code Area Code
Glenwood, NC 28737 828
Little Switzerland, NC 28749 828
Marion, NC 28737 828
28752 828
Nebo, NC 28761 828
Old Fort, NC 28762 828