Cities and Towns in Greene County, North Carolina

Founded in 1799, Greene County is one of 100 counties in the state of North Carolina. Historically, Greene County was formed from Dobbs County, Originally named Glasgow County. The city of Snow Hill is the county seat. With FIPS code of 79, Greene County has a population of 20,417 and area of 266 square miles (689 km²).

List of all cities in Greene County, NC alphabetically

City/Town Postal Code Area Code
Hookerton, NC 28538 252
Maury, NC 28554 252
Snow Hill, NC 28580 252
Walstonburg, NC 27888 252