Bangladesh Airports

As of 2019, there are 16 airports throughout the country of Bangladesh according to IATA and ICAO. Through the table below, you can find name of each airport, its abbreviation, city location, and size. Airports in Bangladesh are listed in alphabetical order. Please note that some airports serve internationally, while the other only serve domestically.

Airports in Bangladesh

List of All Airports in Bangladesh

# Airport Abbreviation Location Size
1 Barisal Airport BZL Barisal Small
2 Comilla Airport CLA Comilla Small
3 Cox’s Bazar Airport CXB Cox’s Bazar Small
4 Ishurdi Airport IRD Ishurdi Small
5 Jessore Airport JSR Jessore Small
6 Khulna Airport KHL Khulna Small
7 Osmani International Airport ZYL Sylhet Medium
8 Patenga Airport CGP Chittagong Medium
9 Rajshahi Airport RJH Rajshahi Small
10 Rangpur Airport RAU Rangpur Small
11 Saidpur Airport SPD Saidpur Small
12 Sandwip Airport SDW Sandwip Small
13 Shamshernagar Airport ZHM Shamshernagar Small
14 Sirajganj Airport SAJ Sirajganj Small
15 Thakurgaon Airport TKR Thakurgaon Small
16 Zia International Airport DAC Dhaka Medium