Cities and Towns in Swain County, North Carolina

Founded in 1871, Swain County is one of 100 counties in the state of North Carolina. Historically, Swain County was formed from Jackson County and Macon County. The city of Bryson City is the county seat. With FIPS code of 173, Swain County has a population of 14,136 and area of 541 square miles (1,401 km²).

List of all cities in Swain County, NC alphabetically

City/Town Postal Code Area Code
Alarka, NC 28713 828
Almond, NC 28702 828
Bryson City, NC 28713 828
Cherokee, NC 28719 828
Ela, NC 28713 828
Needmore, NC 28713 828
Ocono Lufty, NC 28719 828