Cities and Towns in Pope County, Illinois

Founded in 1816, Pope County is one of 102 counties in the state of Illinois. Historically, Pope County was formed from Gallatin and Johnson County. The city of Golconda is the county seat. With FIPS code of 151, Pope County has a population of 3,779 and area of 368 square miles (953 km²).

List of all cities in Pope County, IL alphabetically

City/Town Postal Code Area Code
Brownfield, IL 62938 618/730
Eddyville, IL 62928 618/730
Golconda, IL 62938 618/730
Herod, IL 62947 618/730
Rosebud, IL 62938 618/730
Temple Hill, IL 62938 618/730