Cities and Towns in Newton County, Mississippi

Founded in 1836, Newton County is one of 82 counties in the state of Mississippi. Historically, Newton County was formed from Neshoba County. The city of Decatur is the county seat. With FIPS code of 101, Newton County has a population of 21,056 and area of 578 square miles (1,497 km²).

List of all cities in Newton County, MS alphabetically

City/Town Postal Code Area Code
Chunky, MS 39323 601/769
Conehatta, MS 39057 601/769
Decatur, MS 39327 601/769
Hickory, MS 39332 601/769
Lawrence, MS 39336 601/769
Little Rock, MS 39337 601/769
Newton, MS 39345 601/769