Cities and Towns in Shelby County, Kentucky

Founded in 1792, Shelby County is one of 120 counties in the state of Kentucky. Historically, Shelby County was formed from Jefferson County. The city of Shelbyville is the county seat. With FIPS code of 211, Shelby County has a population of 48,461 and area of 384 square miles (995 km²).

List of all cities in Shelby County, KY alphabetically

City/Town Postal Code Area Code
Bagdad, KY 40003 502
Finchville, KY 40022 502
Shelbyville, KY 40065 502
40066 502
Simpsonville, KY 40067 502
Waddy, KY 40076 502