List of South Carolina Airports and Abbreviations

As of 2019, there are 27 airports throughout the state of South Carolina according to IATA and ICAO. Through the table below, you can find name of each airport, its abbreviation, city location, and size. Airports in South Carolina are listed in alphabetical order. Please note that some airports serve internationally, while the other only serve domestically.

Airports in South Carolina

# Airport Abbreviation Location Size
1 Anderson Airport AND Anderson, SC Medium
2 Andrews Airport ADR Andrews, SC Small
3 Barnwell County Airport BNL Barnwell, SC Small
4 Charleston International Airport CHS Charleston, SC Large
5 Cheraw Airport HCW Cheraw, SC Small
6 Donaldson Center Airport GDC Greenville, SC Medium
7 Downtown Airport GMU Greenville, SC Medium
8 Downtown Memorial Airport SPA Spartanburg, SC Medium
9 Florence Regional Airport FLO Florence, SC Medium
10 Frogmore Intranational Airport BFT Beaufort County, SC Small
11 Georgetown Airport GGE Georgetown, SC Medium
12 Grand Strand Airport CRE Myrtle Beach, SC Small
13 Greenville-Spartanburg International Airport GSP Greenville, SC Large
14 Greenwood Airport GRD Greenwood, SC Medium
15 Hilton Head Airport HHH Hilton Head, SC Medium
16 Metropolitan Airport CAE Columbia, SC Large
17 Municipal Airport AIK Aiken, SC Medium
18 Municipal Airport HVS Hartsville, SC Small
19 Municipal Airport OGB Orangeburg, SC Small
20 Municipal Airport SUM Sumter, SC Medium
21 Municipal Airport RBW Walterboro, SC Small
22 Myrtle Beach International Airport MYR Myrtle Beach, SC Large
23 Oconee County Airport CEU Clemson, SC Medium
24 Owens Field CUB Columbia, SC Medium
25 Pickens Airport LQK Pickens, SC Medium
26 Rock Hill Airport RKH Rock Hill, SC Medium
27 Woodward Field CDN Camden, SC Medium


You may also like...