Cities and Towns in Rowan County, Kentucky

Founded in 1856, Rowan County is one of 120 counties in the state of Kentucky. Historically, Rowan County was formed from Fleming County and Morgan County. The city of Morehead is the county seat. With FIPS code of 205, Rowan County has a population of 24,861 and area of 281 square miles (728 km²).

List of all cities in Rowan County, KY alphabetically

City/Town Postal Code Area Code
Clearfield, KY 40313 606
Elliottville, KY 40317 606
Farmers, KY 40319 606
Haldeman, KY 40351 606
Morehead, KY 40351 606