New Mexico Airports

As of 2019, there are 31 airports throughout the state of New Mexico according to IATA and ICAO. Through the table below, you can find name of each airport, its abbreviation, city location, and size. Airports in New Mexico are listed in alphabetical order. Please note that some airports serve internationally, while the other only serve domestically.

Airports in New Mexico

List of All Airports in New Mexico

# Airport Abbreviation Location Size
1 Albuquerque International Airport ABQ Albuquerque, NM Large
2 Angel Fire Airport AXX Angel Fire, NM Small
3 Artesia Airport ATS Artesia, NM Small
4 Carlsbad Airport CNM Carlsbad, NM Small
5 Clayton Airport CAO Clayton, NM Small
6 Crews Field RTN Raton, NM Small
7 Deming Airport DMN Deming, NM Small
8 Espanola Airport ESO Espanola, NM Small
9 Fort Sumner Airport FSU Fort Sumner, NM Small
10 Grant County Airport SVC Silver City, NM Small
11 Grants-Milan Municipal Airport GNT Grants, NM Small
12 Industrial Airpark Airport HBB Hobbs, NM Small
13 Industrial Airport ROW Roswell, NM Medium
14 Las Vegas Airport LVS Las Vegas, NM Small
15 Lea County Airport HOB Hobbs, NM Small
16 Lordsburg Airport LSB Lordsburg, NM Small
17 Los Alamos Airport LAM Los Alamos, NM Small
18 Municipal Airport ALM Alamogordo, NM Small
19 Municipal Airport CVN Clovis, NM Small
20 Municipal Airport CUS Columbus, NM Small
21 Municipal Airport FMN Farmington, NM Medium
22 Municipal Airport LRU Las Cruces, NM Medium
23 Municipal Airport RUI Ruidoso, NM Small
24 Municipal Airport TCS Truth or Consequences, NM Small
25 Prineville Airport PRZ Prineville, NM Small
26 Santa Fe Airport SAF Santa Fe, NM Medium
27 Senator Clark Airport GUP Gallup, NM Small
28 Socorro Airport ONM Socorro, NM Small
29 Taos Airport TSM Taos, NM Small
30 Tucumcari Airport TCC Tucumcari, NM Small
31 Vor Airport OTO Otto, NM Small

New Mexico Overview

The state of New Mexico has 2 million residents (2016). The capital is Santa Fe and the largest city is Albuquerque.

The first European explorers in New Mexico were Spaniards, in the 16th century. In 1821, it became part of the Republic of Mexico. The region was dominated by the United States and became the New Mexico Territory in 1850. It was raised to state status in 1912.

You may also like...