Sudan Public Holidays 2019


Searching for the national holidays in Sudan? All public holidays in Sudan are treated like Sundays. This means that most of the Sudan employees have a day off and all schools are closed on these office holidays. If you are planning a trip to Sudan and want to know what the national and regional holidays are, check the details in the tables below.

Holidays in Sudan

List of Official Holidays in Sudan for Year 2019

# Date Day Holiday
1 January 01, 2019 Tuesday Independence Day
2 January 07, 2019 Monday Coptic Christmas
3 April 28, 2019 Sunday Coptic Easter
4 June 05, 2019 Wednesday Eid-Ul-Fitr
5 June 30, 2019 Sunday Revolution Day
6 August 12, 2019 Monday Eid Al Adha
7 September 01, 2019 Sunday Islamic New Year
8 November 10, 2019 Sunday Al-Mowlid
9 December 25, 2019 Wednesday Christmas Day

List of Official Holidays in Sudan for Year 2020

# Date Day Holiday
1 January 01, 2020 Wednesday Independence Day
2 January 07, 2020 Tuesday Coptic Christmas
3 April 19, 2020 Sunday Coptic Easter
4 May 24, 2020 Sunday Eid-Ul-Fitr
5 June 30, 2020 Tuesday Revolution Day
6 July 31, 2020 Friday Eid Al Adha
7 August 20, 2020 Thursday Islamic New Year
8 October 29, 2020 Thursday Al-Mowlid
9 December 25, 2020 Friday Christmas Day

List of Official Holidays in Sudan for Year 2021

# Date Day Holiday
1 January 01, 2021 Friday Independence Day
2 January 07, 2021 Thursday Coptic Christmas
3 May 02, 2021 Sunday Coptic Easter
4 May 13, 2021 Thursday Eid-Ul-Fitr
5 June 30, 2021 Wednesday Revolution Day
6 July 20, 2021 Tuesday Eid Al Adha
7 August 10, 2021 Tuesday Islamic New Year
8 October 19, 2021 Tuesday Al-Mowlid
9 December 25, 2021 Saturday Christmas Day

You may also like...