所罗门群岛简介


国家概况

所罗门群岛位于太平洋西南部,包括900多个大小岛屿。面积2.8369万平千米。人口48万,93%的居民为美拉尼西亚人。居民多信奉基督教和天主教。官方语言为英语,通用皮金语。货币为所罗门群岛元。首都霍尼亚拉。

所罗门群岛国旗

所罗门裂岛国旗由浅蓝、黄、绿色组成。浅蓝色部分绘有5颗白色五角星。浅蓝色象征蓝天和海洋,黄色象征太阳,绿色象征这个岛屋的森林。五颗星象征组成这个岛国的五个区域,即东、西、中央、马莱塔和其他外围岛屿。

历史沿革

早在3000年前已有人在此居住。1568年被西班牙人发现并命名。后荷兰、德国、英国等殖民者相继到此。1885年北所罗门成为德国保护地,同年转归英国。1893年成立“英属所罗门群岛保护地”。“二战”期间被日本占领。1976年实行内部自治。1978年7月7日独立,为英联邦成员国。

经济文化民俗

境内90%以上的陆地被森林覆盖。鸟类品种繁多,是北美阿拉斯加、北亚西伯利亚鸟类向南飞往澳大利亚、新西兰停留休息的优良场所,有“鸟类中转站”之称。沿海地势平坦,海水清澈透明,能见度好,被视为世界上最好的潜水区之一。

You may also like...

Solomon Islands Overview


Country Profile

The Solomon Islands, comprised of over 900 islands, are located in the southwest Pacific, covering an area of 2.8369 million square kilometers. With a population of 480,000, the vast majority (93%) are Melanesian, with Protestantism and Catholic the main religions. The official language is English, although common pigeon languages are also spoken. The currency is the Solomon Islands dollars and the capital is Honiara.

Solomon Islands National Flag

The Solomon Islands’ flag contains the colors blue, yellow, and green, with five white stars to the top left of the flag. Blue symbolizes the sky and the sea blue, yellow symbolizes the sun, and green represents the island’s forests. The five stars symbolize the island’s five regions: East, West, Central, Malaita, and other outlying islands.

Solomon Islands Country Flag

History Summary

People lived on the Solomon Islands as early as 3000 years ago. In 1568 it was discovered by the Spanish and named Hou Helan. After the Spanish it was also occupied by Germany, and Britain, as well as other settlers.. In 1885, North Solomon became a German protectorate, but was transferred to the United Kingdom that same year. In 1893, it became the British Solomon Islands protectorate, but was later occupied by the Japanese during World War II. In 1976, the islands established an internal self-government, and on July 7, 1978, independence was declared, with the Solomon Islands becoming part of the.

Economy and Culture Overview

More than 90% of the land is covered by forest, and the islands see an abundance of birds, with many different species migrating from Alaska and North Siberia, stopping off on the islands on their way south to Australia and New Zealand. The Solomon Islands are a good places to rest, and has earned the reputation the “bird transfer station.”. The coasts are flat and the sea is clear and transparent, with good visibility. As such, it is regarded as the one of the world’s best diving areas.

Solomon Islands Map

Solomon Islands Map

You may also like...