What is the Capital of Marshall Islands? Majuro

Majuro is the capital city of Marshall Islands.┬áMajuro is an atoll among the Ratak Islands and serves as the capital of the state of the Marshall Islands in the Pacific Ocean. The atoll consists of about 64 islands. Only a few islands are inhabited, but the entire atoll has about 30,000 residents, which corresponds to almost half of the country’s population.

In 1889, the atoll was visited by Robert Louis Stevenson, who then called it the “Pearl of the Pacific”.

You may also like...