List of Malawi Airports

As of 2019, there are 13 airports throughout the country of Malawi according to IATA and ICAO. Through the table below, you can find name of each airport, its abbreviation, city location, and size. Airports in Malawi are listed in alphabetical order. Please note that some airports serve internationally, while the other only serve domestically.

Airports in Malawi

# Airport Abbreviation Location Size
1 Chelinda Airport CEH Chelinda Small
2 Chileka Airport BLZ Blantyre Small
3 Club Makokola Airport CMK Club Makokola Small
4 Dwangwa Airport DWA Dwangwa Small
5 Karonga Airport KGJ Karonga Small
6 Kasungu Airport KBQ Kasungu Small
7 Likoma Airport LIX Likoma Island Small
8 Lilongwe International Airport LLW Lilongwe Medium
9 Mangochi Airport MAI Mangochi Small
10 Monkey Bay Airport MYZ Monkey Bay Small
11 Mvuu Camp Airport VUU Mvuu Camp Small
12 Mzuzu Airport ZZU Mzuzu Small
13 Salima Airport LMB Salima Small

You may also like...