Iran Airports

As of 2019, there are 70 airports throughout the country of Iran according to IATA and ICAO. Through the table below, you can find name of each airport, its abbreviation, city location, and size. Airports in Iran are listed in alphabetical order. Please note that some airports serve internationally, while the other only serve domestically.

Airports in Iran

List of All Airports in Iran

# Airport Abbreviation Location Size
1 Abadan Airport ABD Abadan Small
2 Abu Musa Airport AEU Abu Musa Small
3 Aghajari Airport AKW Aghajari Small
4 Ahwaz Airport AWZ Ahwaz Small
5 Araak Airport AJK Araak Small
6 Ardabil Airport ADU Ardabil Small
7 Asaloyeh Airport YEH Asaloyeh Small
8 Babolsar Airport BBL Babolsar Small
9 Bahregan Airport IAQ Bahregan Small
10 Bam Airport BXR Bam Small
11 Bandar Abbas Airport BND Bandar Abbas Small
12 Bandar Lengeh Airport BDH Bandar Lengeh Small
13 Birjand Airport XBJ Birjand Small
14 Bojnord Airport BJB Bojnord Small
15 Bushehr Airport BUZ Bushehr Small
16 Chah-Bahar Airport ZBR Chah-Bahar Small
17 Dashte Naz Airport SRY Sary Small
18 Dezful Airport DEF Dezful Small
19 Fasa Airport FAZ Fasa Small
20 Gachsaran Airport GCH Gachsaran Small
21 Ghazvin Airport GZW Ghazvin Small
22 Gheshm Airport GSM Gheshm Small
23 Gorgan Airport GBT Gorgan Small
24 Hamadan Airport HDM Hamadan Small
25 Havadarya Airport HDR Havadarya Small
26 Hesa Airport IFH Hesa Small
27 Ilaam Airport IIL Ilaam Small
28 Imam Khomeini International Airport IKA Tehran Small
29 Iran Shahr Airport IHR Iran Shahr Small
30 Isfahan Airport IFN Isfahan Small
31 Jam Airport KNR Kangan Small
32 Jiroft Airport JYR Jiroft Small
33 Kalaleh Airport KLM Kalaleh Small
34 Kerman Airport KER Kerman Small
35 Kermanshah Airport KSH Kermanshah Small
36 Khaneh Airport KHA Khaneh Small
37 Khark Island Airport KHK Khark Island Small
38 Khorramabad Airport KHD Khorramabad Small
39 Khoy Airport KHY Khoy Small
40 Kish Island Airport KIH Kish Island Small
41 Lamerd Airport LFM Lamerd Small
42 Lar A/P Airport LRR Lar Small
43 Lavan Airport LVP Lavan Small
44 Mahshahr Airport MRX Bandar Mahshahr Small
45 Mehrabad Airport THR Tehran Large
46 Nojeh Airport NUJ Nojeh Small
47 Now Shahr Airport NSH Now Shahr Small
48 Omidieh Airport OMI Omidieh Small
49 Parsabad Airport PFQ Parsabad Small
50 Rafsanjan Airport RJN Rafsanjan Small
51 Ramsar Airport RZR Ramsar Small
52 Rasht Airport RAS Rasht Small
53 Sabzevar Airport AFZ Sabzevar Small
54 Sahand Airport ACP Sahand Small
55 Sanandaj Airport SDG Sanandaj Small
56 Sarakhs Airport CKT Sarakhs Small
57 Shahid Hashemi Nejad Airport MHD Mashhad Medium
58 Shahre-Kord Airport CQD Shahre-Kord Small
59 Shiraz Airport SYZ Shiraz Medium
60 Sirjan Airport SYJ Sirjan Small
61 Sirri Island Airport SXI Sirri Island Small
62 Tabas Airport TCX Tabas Small
63 Tabriz Airport TBZ Tabriz Small
64 Tohid Airport TEW Tohid Small
65 Urmieh Airport OMH Urmieh Small
66 Yasouj Airport YES Yasouj Small
67 Yazd Airport AZD Yazd Small
68 Zabol A/P Airport ACZ Zabol Small
69 Zahedan Airport ZAH Zahedan Small
70 Zanjan Airport JWN Zanjan Small