Ecuador Airports

As of 2019, there are 27 airports throughout the country of Ecuador according to IATA and ICAO. Through the table below, you can find name of each airport, its abbreviation, city location, and size. Airports in Ecuador are listed in alphabetical order. Please note that some airports serve internationally, while the other only serve domestically.

Airports in Ecuador

List of All Airports in Ecuador

# Airport Abbreviation Location Size
1 Bahia De Caraquez Airport BHA Bahia De Caraquez Small
2 Baltra Airport GPS Galapagos Is Small
3 Chachoan Airport ATF Ambato Small
4 Coca Airport OCC Coca Small
5 Cotapaxi International Airport LTX Latacunga Small
6 Cuenca Airport CUE Cuenca Small
7 Esmeraldas Airport ESM Esmeraldas Small
8 Jipijapa Airport JIP Jipijapa Small
9 Lago Agrio Airport LGQ Lago Agrio Small
10 Loja Airport LOH Loja Small
11 Macara Airport MRR Macara Small
12 Macas Airport XMS Macas Small
13 Machala Airport MCH Machala Small
14 Manta Airport MEC Manta Small
15 Mariscal Sucr Airport UIO Quito Medium
16 Mendez Airport MZD Mendez Small
17 Pastaza Airport PTZ Pastaza Small
18 Portoviejo Airport PVO Portoviejo Small
19 Putumayo Airport PYO Putumayo Small
20 Salinas Airport SNC Salinas Small
21 San Cristobal Airport SCY San Cristobal Small
22 Simon Bolivar Airport GYE Guayaquil Medium
23 Sucua Airport SUQ Sucua Small
24 Taisha Airport TSC Taisha Small
25 Tarapoa Airport TPC Tarapoa Small
26 Tiputini Airport TPN Tiputini Small
27 Tulcan Airport TUA Tulcan Small

You may also like...