Category: Guyana

One of the South American countries most overlooked by Brazilians. With British colonization, the nation is the only one on the continent to apply English as an official language. In addition to having more distinct characteristics compared to its neighbors, this is the third smallest country in South America, second only to Uruguay and Suriname. It is part of the Caribbean Community (CARICOM) and its main tourist city is Georgetown, its capital. Being between the Amazon River and a beach coast, it is a destination for those who like alternative places, consider themselves curious and are not afraid of water.

Capital: Georgetown

Population: 773 thousand inhabitants

Territory: 214,999 km²

Official language: English

Currency: Guyana dollar

Guyana Country Population

Guyana Population

Guyana is rich in natural resources, but is one of South America’s poorest countries. Ethnic conflicts between...

Guyana Country Flag

Guyana Facts

Guyana, state of northeastern South America; 214,970 km², 779,000 residents (2019).Guyana borders on the east to Surinam...

Embassies of Guyana

Embassies of Guyana

List of all Guyana embassies and consulates in foreign countries or regions, including the city where it...

Airports in Guyana

Guyana Airports

As of 2019, there are 29 airports throughout the country of Guyana according to IATA and ICAO....