Guyana Airports

As of 2019, there are 29 airports throughout the country of Guyana according to IATA and ICAO. Through the table below, you can find name of each airport, its abbreviation, city location, and size. Airports in Guyana are listed in alphabetical order. Please note that some airports serve internationally, while the other only serve domestically.

Airports in Guyana

List of All Airports in Guyana

# Airport Abbreviation Location Size
1 Aishalton Airport AHL Aishalton Small
2 Annai Airport NAI Annai Small
3 Baramita Airport BMJ Baramita Small
4 Bartica Airport GFO Bartica Small
5 Bemichi Airport BCG Bemichi Small
6 Ekereku Airport EKE Ekereku Small
7 Imbaimadai Airport IMB Imbaimadai Small
8 Kaieteur Airport KAI Kaieteur Small
9 Kamarang Airport KAR Kamarang Small
10 Karanambo Airport KRM Karanambo Small
11 Karasabai Airport KRG Karasabai Small
12 Kato Airport KTO Kato Small
13 Konawaruk Airport KKG Konawaruk Small
14 Kurupung Airport KPG Kurupung Small
15 Lethem Airport LTM Lethem Small
16 Lumid Pau Airport LUB Lumid Pau Small
17 Mabaruma Airport USI Mabaruma Small
18 Mahdia Airport MHA Mahdia Small
19 Maikwak Airport VEG Maikwak Small
20 Matthews Ridge Airport MWJ Matthews Ridge Small
21 Monkey Mountain Airport MYM Monkey Mountain Small
22 Ogle Airport OGL Ogle Small
23 Orinduik Airport ORJ Orinduik Small
24 Paramakotoi Airport PMT Paramakotoi Small
25 Paruima Airport PRR Paruima Small
26 Pipillipai Airport PIQ Pipillipai Small
27 Port Kaituma Airport PKM Port Kaituma Small
28 Sandcreek Airport SDC Sandcreek Small
29 Skeldon Airport SKM Skeldon Small