Category: Brunei

The Sultanate of Brunei Darussalam is a small country in Southeast Asia, located on the island of Borneo, in two discontinuous territories. The same family has ruled Brunei for more than six centuries. There are 437 thousand residents. The capital is Bandar Seri Begawan. The Brunei Sultanate became a British protectorate in 1888. Independence was achieved in 1984. The country enjoys one of the highest per capita incomes in the world.

Flag of Brunei

Brunei Flag and Meaning

Flag of Brunei Brunei Flag Meaning The yellow color in Brunei’s flag is the color of the...

Airports in Brunei

Brunei Airports

As of 2019, there are 1 airports throughout the country of Brunei according to IATA and ICAO....

Brunei Country Flag

Brunei Facts

Brunei, a state on the north-west coast of Borneo;5,765 km2, 429,000 residents (2019).Brunei is made up of...