Montana Airports

As of 2019, there are 27 airports throughout the state of Montana according to IATA and ICAO. Through the table below, you can find name of each airport, its abbreviation, city location, and size. Airports in Montana are listed in alphabetical order. Please note that some airports serve internationally, while the other only serve domestically.

Airports in Montana

List of All Airports in Montana

# Airport Abbreviation Location Size
1 Billings Airport BIL Billings, MT Medium
2 Broadus Airport BDX Broadus, MT Small
3 Butte Airport BTM Butte, MT Medium
4 City County Airport HVR Havre, MT Small
5 Cut Bank Airport CTB Cut Bank, MT Small
6 Dawson Community Airport GDV Glendive, MT Small
7 Dillon Airport DLN Dillon, MT Small
8 Drummond Airport DRU Drummond, MT Small
9 Gallatin Field BZN Bozeman, MT Medium
10 Glacier Park International Airport FCA Kalispell, MT Medium
11 Glasgow International Airport GGW Glasgow, MT Small
12 Great Falls International Airport GTF Great Falls, MT Medium
13 Helena Regional Airport HLN Helena, MT Medium
14 Jordan Airport JDN Jordan, MT Small
15 Malta Airport MLK Malta, MT Small
16 Mifflin County Airport RED Reedsville, MT Small
17 Mission Field LVM Livingston, MT Small
18 Missoula International Airport MSO Missoula, MT Medium
19 Municipal Airport LWT Lewistown, MT Small
20 Municipal Airport MLS Miles City, MT Small
21 Richland Municipal Airport SDY Sidney, MT Small
22 Roundup Airport RPX Roundup, MT Small
23 Shelby Airport SBX Shelby, MT Small
24 Sherwood Airport PWD Plentywood, MT Small
25 Thompsonfield Airport THM Thompsonfield, MT Small
26 Wolf Point International Airport OLF Wolf Point, MT Small
27 Yellowstone Airport WYS West Yellowstone, MT Small

Montana Overview

The state of Montana has a million residents (2016). The capital is Helena and the largest city is Billings.

In 1803, the United States acquired the territory of Montana, through the purchase of the great Louisiana, of France. In 1889, it became a state of the USA.

You may also like...