List of Hawaii Airports and Abbreviations

As of 2019, there are 20 airports throughout the state of Hawaii according to IATA and ICAO. Through the table below, you can find name of each airport, its abbreviation, city location, and size. Airports in Hawaii are listed in alphabetical order. Please note that some airports serve internationally, while the other only serve domestically.

Airports in Hawaii

# Airport Abbreviation Location Size
1 Barbers Point Airport NAX Barbers Point, HI Small
2 Barking Sands Airport BKH Kekaha, HI Small
3 Bellows Field BLW Waimanalo, HI Small
4 Dillingham Airfield HDH Oahu, HI Medium
5 Hana Airport HNM Hana, HI Small
6 Hilo International Airport ITO Hilo, HI Medium
7 Honolulu International Airport HNL Honolulu, HI Large
8 Kahului Airport OGG Kahului, HI Large
9 Kalaeloa Airport JRF Barbers Point, HI Medium
10 Kalaupapa Airport LUP Kalaupapa, HI Small
11 Kapalua Airport JHM Kapalua, HI Small
12 Kona International Airport at Keahole KOA Kona, HI Medium
13 Lanai City Airport LNY Lanai City, HI Small
14 Lihue Airport LIH Kauai Island, HI Medium
15 Molokai Airport MKK Hoolehua, HI Medium
16 Port Allen Airport PAK Hanapepe, HI Small
17 Princeville Airport HPV Kauai Island, HI Small
18 Upolu Point Airport UPP Upolu Point, HI Small
19 Waikoloa Airport WKL Waikoloa, HI Small
20 Waimea-Kohala Airport MUE Kamuela, HI Small


You may also like...