New Zealand Airports

As of 2019, there are 63 airports throughout the country of New Zealand according to IATA and ICAO. Through the table below, you can find name of each airport, its abbreviation, city location, and size. Airports in New Zealand are listed in alphabetical order. Please note that some airports serve internationally, while the other only serve domestically.

Airports in New Zealand

List of All Airports in New Zealand

# Airport Abbreviation Location Size
1 Alexandra Airport ALR Alexandra Small
2 Ardmore Airport AMZ Ardmore Small
3 Ashburton Airport ASG Ashburton Small
4 Auckland International Airport AKL Auckland Large
5 Blenheim Airport BHE Blenheim Medium
6 Christchurch International Airport CHC Christchurch Medium
7 Coromandel Airport CMV Coromandel Small
8 Dargaville Airport DGR Dargaville Small
9 Dunedin Airport DUD Dunedin Medium
10 Fox Glacier Airport FGL Fox Glacier Small
11 Frankton Airport ZQN Queenstown Medium
12 Franz Josef Airport WHO Franz Josef Small
13 Gisborne Airport GIS Gisborne Medium
14 Glentanner Airport GTN Mount Cook Small
15 Great Barrier Island Airport GBZ Great Barrier Island Small
16 Greymouth Airport GMN Greymouth Small
17 Hamilton Airport HLZ Hamilton Medium
18 Hawkes Bay Airport NPE Napier-Hastings Medium
19 Hokitika Airport HKK Hokitika Medium
20 Invercargill Airport IVC Invercargill Medium
21 Kaikohe Airport KKO Kaikohe Small
22 Kaikoura Airport KBZ Kaikoura Small
23 Kaitaia Airport KAT Kaitaia Medium
24 Karewa Airport CHT Chatham Island Small
25 Kawau Island Airport KUI Kawau Island Small
26 Kerikeri Airport KKE Kerikeri Medium
27 Koromiko Airport PCN Picton Small
28 Manapouri Airport TEU Te Anau Small
29 Mansion House Airport KWU Mansion House Small
30 Masterton Airport MRO Masterton Small
31 Matamata Airport MTA Matamata Small
32 Mechanics Bay Airport MHB Auckland Small
33 Milford Sound Airport MFN Milford Sound Small
34 Motueka Airport MZP Motueka Small
35 Mount Cook Airport MON Mount Cook Small
36 Nelson Airport NSN Nelson Medium
37 New Plymouth Airport NPL New Plymouth Medium
38 Oamaru Airport OAM Oamaru Small
39 Pakatoa Island Airport PKL Pakatoa Island Small
40 Palmerston North Airport PMR Palmerston North Medium
41 Paraparaumu Airport PPQ Paraparaumu Small
42 Port Fitzroy Airport GBS Port Fitzroy Small
43 Pukaki/Twizel Airport TWZ Mount Cook Small
44 Raglan Airport RAG Raglan Small
45 Rotorua Airport ROT Rotorua Medium
46 Stewart Island Airport SZS Stewart Island Small
47 Surfdale Airport WIK Surfdale Small
48 Taharoa Airport THH Taharoa Small
49 Takaka Airport KTF Takaka Small
50 Taupo Airport TUO Taupo Medium
51 Tauranga Airport TRG Tauranga Medium
52 Thames Airport TMZ Thames Small
53 Timaru Airport TIU Timaru Medium
54 Tokoroa Airport TKZ Tokoroa Small
55 Wairoa Airport WIR Wairoa Small
56 Waitangi Airport WGN Waitangi Small
57 Wanaka Airport WKA Wanaka Medium
58 Wanganui Airport WAG Wanganui Medium
59 Wellington International Airport WLG Wellington Medium
60 Westport Airport WSZ Westport Medium
61 Whakatane Airport WHK Whakatane Medium
62 Whangarei Airport WRE Whangarei Medium
63 Whitianga Airport WTZ Whitianga Small

You may also like...