Category: Tuvalu

Tuvalu (formerly Ellice Islands) is an island country in Polynesia, bathed by the Pacific Ocean. Its territory consists of 9 coral atolls (Nanumea, Nui, Vaitupu, Nukufetau, Funafuti, Nukulaelae, Nanumaya, Niutao and Niulakita), with a total area of ​​only 26 km². There are 11 thousand residents. The capital is Funafuti (Vaiaku Village). These islands were a Spanish domain until part of the 19th century, when they passed to the British domain as Ellice Islands. Independence was achieved in 1978. Today it is part of the Commonwealth.

Flag of Tuvalu

Tuvalu Flag and Meaning

Flag of Tuvalu Tuvalu Flag Meaning The flag of Tuvalu was adopted in connection with the country’s...

Tuvalu Population

Tuvalu Population

The island state of Tuvalu is one of the world’s smallest countries in both area and population....

Tuvalu Country Flag

Tuvalu Facts

Tuvalu, known as the Ellice Islands prior to 1978, a state comprising nine atolls in Polynesia in the...

Airports in Tuvalu

Tuvalu Airports

As of 2019, there are 1 airports throughout the country of Tuvalu according to IATA and ICAO....