Category: Lesotho

The Kingdom of Lesotho, formerly Basutoland, is a mountainous country in southern Africa, in an enclave in South Africa. It has an area of ​​30 thousand km², slightly larger than the State of Alagoas. It is a parliamentary monarchy with 2 million residents (2016). The capital is Maseru. In 1868, Basutoland became a British colony. Independence was achieved in 1966 and the country started to have its current name.

Lesotho Population

Lesotho Population

Lesotho is a small mountain country in South Africa that has been populated for over 50,000 years....

Airports in Lesotho

Lesotho Airports

As of 2019, there are 17 airports throughout the country of Lesotho according to IATA and ICAO....

Lesotho Country Flag

Lesotho Facts

Lesotho, state of southern Africa; 30 355 km², 2.1 million residents (2019).Lesotho is surrounded by South Africa...

Embassies of Lesotho

Embassies of Lesotho

List of all Lesotho embassies and consulates in foreign countries or regions, including the city where it...