Wyoming Airports

As of 2019, there are 29 airports throughout the state of Wyoming according to IATA and ICAO. Through the table below, you can find name of each airport, its abbreviation, city location, and size. Airports in Wyoming are listed in alphabetical order. Please note that some airports serve internationally, while the other only serve domestically.

Airports in Wyoming

List of All Airports in Wyoming

# Airport Abbreviation Location Size
1 Big Piney Marbleton Airport BPI Big Piney, WY Small
2 Campbell County Airport GCC Gillette, WY Small
3 Cheyenne Airport CYS Cheyenne, WY Small
4 Converse County Airport DGW Douglas, WY Small
5 Evanston Airport EVW Evanston, WY Small
6 Fort Bridger Airport FBR Fort Bridger, WY Small
7 General Brees Field LAR Laramie, WY Small
8 Hanna Airport HNX Hanna, WY Small
9 Hot Springs Airport THP Thermopolis, WY Small
10 Hunt Field LND Lander, WY Small
11 Jackson Hole Airport JAC Jackson, WY Medium
12 Kemerer Airport EMM Kemerer, WY Small
13 Lusk Airport LSK Lusk, WY Small
14 Mondell Airport ECS Newcastle, WY Small
15 Municipal Airport AFO Afton, WY Small
16 Municipal Airport BYG Buffalo, WY Small
17 Municipal Airport TOR Torrington, WY Small
18 Natrona County International Airport CPR Casper, WY Medium
19 Phifer Field EAN Wheatland, WY Small
20 Powell Airport POY Powell, WY Small
21 Rawlins Airport RWL Rawlins, WY Small
22 Riverton Airport RIW Riverton, WY Small
23 Schloredt Airport SUC Sundance, WY Small
24 Sheridan Airport SHR Sheridan, WY Small
25 Shively Airport SAA Saratoga, WY Small
26 South Big Horn County Airport GEY Greybull, WY Small
27 Sweetwater County Airport RKS Rock Springs, WY Small
28 Worland Airport WRL Worland, WY Small
29 Yellowstone Regional Airport COD Cody, WY Medium

Wyoming Overview

Wyoming has 586,000 residents (2016). The capital is Cheyenne. In the early 19th century, the territory of present-day Wyoming was exploited by fur traders. The railroad arrived at Cheyenne in 1867. The following year, the Wyoming Territory was created, elevated to state status, in 1890.

You may also like...