Maine Airports

As of 2019, there are 19 airports throughout the state of Maine according to IATA and ICAO. Through the table below, you can find name of each airport, its abbreviation, city location, and size. Airports in Maine are listed in alphabetical order. Please note that some airports serve internationally, while the other only serve domestically.

Airports in Maine

List of All Airports in Maine

# Airport Abbreviation Location Size
1 Auburn Airport LEW Lewiston, ME Small
2 Augusta Airport AUG Augusta, ME Medium
3 Bangor International Airport BGR Bangor, ME Medium
4 Bar Harbor Airport BHB Bar Harbor, ME Medium
5 Central Maine Airport OWK Norridgewock, ME Small
6 Frenchville Airport WFK Frenchville, ME Small
7 Fryeburg Airport FRY Fryeburg, ME Small
8 Houlton International Airport HUL Houlton, ME Small
9 Knox County Regional Airport RKD Rockland, ME Medium
10 Millinocket Airport MLT Millinocket, ME Small
11 Monument Valley Airport MVM Kayenta, ME Small
12 Municipal Airport CAR Caribou, ME Small
13 Municipal Airport PQI Presque Isle, ME Medium
14 Old Town Airport OLD Old Town, ME Medium
15 Portland International Jetport PWM Portland, ME Medium
16 Princeton Airport PNN Princeton, ME Small
17 Robert Lafleur Airport WVL Waterville, ME Small
18 Sanford Airport SFM Sanford, ME Medium
19 Wiscasset Airport ISS Wiscasset, ME Small

Maine Overview

The state of Maine has 1.3 million residents (2016). The capital is Augusta and the largest city is Portland.

In the 16th century, Portuguese, Spanish, French and English explored the current territory of Maine. In the 17th and 18th centuries, Indians, French and English fought for dominance in the region. In 1820, Maine became a state of the USA.

You may also like...