Category: Vanuatu

The Republic of Vanuatu is a country in Oceania made up of 83 islands in the southern Pacific Ocean. Independent republic since 1980, with almost 200 thousand residents, 98% of which are Melanesian Indians. The capital is Port-Vila, on the island of Efate. The crystal-clear waters, corals and wreckage of vessels on the seabed form a perfect environment for diving, especially at the Hideaway Marine Sanctuary on the island of Efate.

Vanuatu Country Population

Vanuatu Population

Vanuatu consists of over 80 islands in the Pacific. The inhabitants belong to many different groups of...

Airports in Vanuatu

Vanuatu Airports

As of 2019, there are 32 airports throughout the country of Vanuatu according to IATA and ICAO....

Vanuatu Country Flag

Vanuatu Facts

Vanuatu, know as New Hebrides before 1980, state of Melanesia in southwestern Pacific; 12,190 km², 293,000 residents (2019). Vanuatu...

Embassies of Vanuatu

Embassies of Vanuatu

List of all Vanuatu embassies and consulates in foreign countries or regions, including the city where it...