Kentucky Airports

As of 2019, there are 14 airports throughout the state of Kentucky according to IATA and ICAO. Through the table below, you can find name of each airport, its abbreviation, city location, and size. Airports in Kentucky are listed in alphabetical order. Please note that some airports serve internationally, while the other only serve domestically.

Airports in Kentucky

List of All Airports in Kentucky

# Airport Abbreviation Location Size
1 Samuels Field BRY Bardstown, KY Small
2 Warren County Airport BWG Bowling Green, KY Medium
3 Elizabethtown Airport EKX Elizabethtown, KY Small
4 Capital City Airport FFT Frankfort, KY Medium
5 Municipal Airport GLW Glasgow, KY Small
6 Blue Grass Airport LEX Lexington, KY Large
7 Corbin-London Airport LOZ London, KY Small
8 Standiford Field SDF Louisville, KY Large
9 Bowman Field LOU Louisville, KY Medium
10 Calloway County Airport CEY Murray, KY Small
11 Daviess County Airport OWB Owensboro, KY Medium
12 Barkley Regional Airport PAH Paducah, KY Medium
13 Pulaski County Airport SME Somerset, KY Small
14 Whitesburg Municipal Airport BRG Whitesburg, KY Small

Kentucky Overview

Kentucky has 4.4 million residents (2016). The capital is Frankfort and the largest city is Louisville.

In the 17th century, Spaniards and French were the first Europeans to explore present-day Kentucky. British and their descendants arrived in the 18th century. American pioneer Daniel Boone (1734-1820) explored the region in 1769. In the following years, Boone guided many settlers to Kentucky, which became a state in 1792.

You may also like...