Indiana Airports

As of 2019, there are 37 airports throughout the state of Indiana according to IATA and ICAO. Through the table below, you can find name of each airport, its abbreviation, city location, and size. Airports in Indiana are listed in alphabetical order. Please note that some airports serve internationally, while the other only serve domestically.

Airports in Indiana

List of All Airports inĀ Indiana

# Airport Abbreviation Location Size
1 Bloomington Airport BMG Bloomington, IN Medium
2 Columbus Municipal Airport CLU Columbus, IN Medium
3 County Airport SIV Sullivan, IN Small
4 Decatur Hi-Way Airport DCR Decatur, IN Small
5 Delaware County Airport MIE Muncie, IN Small
6 Dress Regional Airport EVV Evansville, IN Medium
7 Fort Wayne International Airport FWA Fort Wayne, IN Large
8 Freeman Municipal Airport SER Seymour, IN Small
9 Fulton County Airport RCR Rochester, IN Small
10 Gary Regional Airport GYY Gary, IN Medium
11 Goshen Airport GSH Goshen, IN Small
12 Green Airport OTN Oaktown, IN Small
13 Hillenbrand Airport HLB Batesville, IN Small
14 Hulman Field HUF Terre Haute, IN Medium
15 Indianapolis International Airport IND Indianapolis, IN Large
16 Jefferson Proving Ground MDN Madison, IN Medium
17 Kentland Airport KKT Kentland, IN Small
18 Kokomo Airport OKK Kokomo, IN Small
19 Marion Airport MZZ Marion, IN Small
20 Mettle Field CEV Connersville, IN Small
21 Michigan City Airport MGC Michigan City, IN Small
22 Municipal Airport AID Anderson, IN Small
23 Municipal Airport EKI Elkhart, IN Small
24 Municipal Airport FRH French Lick, IN Small
25 Municipal Airport HNB Huntingburg, IN Small
26 Municipal Airport LPO Laporte, IN Small
27 Oneal Airport OEA Vincennes, IN Small
28 Plymouth Airport PLY Plymouth, IN Small
29 Pope Field GFD Greenfield, IN Small
30 Porter County Airport VPZ Valparaiso, IN Medium
31 Purdue University Airport LAF Lafayette, IN Medium
32 Rensselaer Airport RNZ Rensselaer, IN Small
33 Richmond Airport RID Richmond, IN Medium
34 Smith Field Airport SMD Fort Wayne, IN Small
35 South Bend Regional Airport SBN South Bend, IN Large
36 Tri-State Steuben Cty Airport ANQ Angola, IN Small
37 Virgil Grissom Municipal Airport BFR Bedford, IN Small

Indiana Overview

The state of Indiana has 6.6 million residents (2016). The capital is Indianapolis.

In the 17th century, French people explored the current territory of Indiana. In 1763, the region was ceded to Great Britain. The territory’s first capital was Corydon. It became a state in 1816, and the capital was moved to Indianapolis in 1825.

You may also like...