Cities and Towns in Mitchell County, North Carolina

Founded in 1861, Mitchell County is one of 100 counties in the state of North Carolina. Historically, Mitchell County was formed from Burke County, Caldwell County, McDowell County, Watauga County, and Yancey County. The city of Bakersville is the county seat. With FIPS code of 121, Mitchell County has a population of 14,963 and area of 222 square miles (575 km²).

List of all cities in Mitchell County, NC alphabetically

City/Town Postal Code Area Code
Bakersville, NC 28705 828
Penland, NC 28765 828
Spruce Pine, NC 28777 828