List of Tennessee Airports and Abbreviations

As of 2019, there are 24 airports throughout the state of Tennessee according to IATA and ICAO. Through the table below, you can find name of each airport, its abbreviation, city location, and size. Airports in Tennessee are listed in alphabetical order. Please note that some airports serve internationally, while the other only serve domestically.

Airports in Tennessee

# Airport Abbreviation Location Size
1 Bomar Field SYI Shelbyville, TN Medium
2 Chattanooga Metropolitan Airport – Lovell Field CHA Chattanooga, TN Medium
3 Everett-Stewart Airport UCY Union City, TN Small
4 Franklin County Airport UOS Sewanee, TN Small
5 Gatlinburg Airport GKT Gatlinburg, TN Medium
6 Henry County Airport PHT Paris, TN Small
7 Marion County Airport APT Jasper, TN Small
8 Maury County Airport MRC Columbia, TN Small
9 McGhee Tyson Airport TYS Knoxville, TN Large
10 McKellar Airport MKL Jackson, TN Medium
11 McMinn County Airport MMI Athens, TN Small
12 Memorial Airport CSV Crossville, TN Small
13 Memphis International Airport MEM Memphis, TN Huge
14 Metropolitan Airport BNA Nashville, TN Large
15 Moore-Murrell Airport MOR Morristown, TN Medium
16 Municipal Airport GHM Centerville, TN Small
17 Municipal Airport FYM Fayetteville, TN Small
18 Municipal Airport GCY Greenville, TN Medium
19 Municipal Airport RKW Rockwood, TN Small
20 Northern Airport THA Tullahoma, TN Small
21 Outlaw Field CKV Clarksville, TN Medium
22 Smyrna Airport MQY Smyrna, TN Medium
23 Tri Cities Regional Airport TRI Johnson City, TN Medium
24 Warren County Airport RNC McMinnville, TN Small


You may also like...