Mississippi Airports

As of 2019, there are 28 airports throughout the state of Mississippi according to IATA and ICAO. Through the table below, you can find name of each airport, its abbreviation, city location, and size. Airports in Mississippi are listed in alphabetical order. Please note that some airports serve internationally, while the other only serve domestically.

Airports in Mississippi

List of All Airports in Mississippi

# Airport Abbreviation Location Size
1 Attala County Airport OSX Kosciusko, MS Small
2 Bobby L. Chain Municipal Airport HBG Hattiesburg, MS Medium
3 Fletcher Field CKM Clarksdale, MS Small
4 Golden Triangle Regional Airport GTR Columbus, MS Medium
5 Greenville Airport GLH Greenville, MS Medium
6 Griswold Airport MPE Madison, MS Small
7 Gulfport-Biloxi International Airport GPT Gulfport, MS Large
8 Hardy-Anders Airport HEZ Natchez, MS Small
9 Hattiesburg-Laurel Regional Airport PIB Laurel, MS Medium
10 Hawkins Field HKS Jackson, MS Medium
11 Hesler-Noble Field LUL Laurel, MS Small
12 Jackson County Airport PGL Pascagoula, MS Small
13 Jackson-Evers Airport JAN Jackson, MS Large
14 Key Field MEI Meridian, MS Medium
15 Leflore Airport GWO Greenwood, MS Medium
16 Lowndes County Airport UBS Columbus, MS Small
17 Olive Branch Airport OLV Olive Branch, MS Medium
18 Pearl River County Airport PCU Picayune, MS Small
19 Pike County Airport MCB Mccomb, MS Small
20 Rollang Field RFK Anguilla, MS Small
21 Roscoe Turner Airport CRX Corinth, MS Small
22 Seaplane Base PMU Paimiut, MS Small
23 Selfs Airport MMS Marks, MS Small
24 Stellar Air Park SLJ Chandler, MS Small
25 Tupelo Regional Airport TUP Tupelo, MS Medium
26 University-Oxford Airport UOX Oxford, MS Medium
27 Vicksburg Airport VKS Vicksburg, MS Small
28 Winston County Airport LMS Louisville, MS Small

Mississippi Overview

Mississippi State, named after the historic Rio, has 3 million residents (2016). The capital is Jackson.

In the 16th century, Spaniards were the first Europeans to explore the territory of the present state of Mississippi. In the 17th century, the French arrived. In the 18th century, the Spanish and French ceded their possessions in the area to the United Kingdom. In 1798, after the independence of the USA, the Mississippi Territory was created, elevated to the status of state in 1817.