Minnesota Airports

As of 2019, there are 43 airports throughout the state of Minnesota according to IATA and ICAO. Through the table below, you can find name of each airport, its abbreviation, city location, and size. Airports in Minnesota are listed in alphabetical order. Please note that some airports serve internationally, while the other only serve domestically.

Airports in Minnesota

List of All Airports in Minnesota

# Airport Abbreviation Location Size
1 Albert Lea Airport AEL Albert Lea, MN Small
2 Alexandria Airport AXN Alexandria, MN Small
3 Austin Airport AUM Austin, MN Small
4 Baudette Airport BDE Baudette, MN Small
5 Bemidji Airport BJI Bemidji, MN Medium
6 Carleton Airport SYN Stanton, MN Small
7 Chisholm Airport HIB Hibbing, MN Medium
8 Chuathbaluk Airport CHU Chuathbaluk, MN Small
9 Crow Wing County Airport BRD Brainerd, MN Medium
10 Crystal Airport MIC Minneapolis, MN Large
11 Devils Track Airport GRM Grand Marais, MN Small
12 Downtown Airport STP St Paul, MN Medium
13 Duluth International Airport DLH Duluth, MN Medium
14 Ely Airport LYU Ely, MN Small
15 Eveleth Airport EVM Eveleth, MN Small
16 Fairmont Airport FRM Fairmont, MN Small
17 Falls International Airport INL International Falls, MN Medium
18 Fergus Falls Airport FFM Fergus Falls, MN Small
19 Flying Cloud Airport FCM Minneapolis, MN Large
20 Grand Rapids Airport GPZ Grand Rapids, MN Small
21 Jackson Airport MJQ Jackson, MN Small
22 Minneapolis-St Paul International Airport MSP Minneapolis, MN Huge
23 Municipal Airport BBB Benson, MN Small
24 Municipal Airport CKN Crookston, MN Small
25 Municipal Airport DTL Detroit Lakes, MN Small
26 Municipal Airport FBL Faribault, MN Small
27 Municipal Airport MKT Mankato, MN Medium
28 Municipal Airport MVE Montevideo, MN Small
29 Municipal Airport MOX Morris, MN Small
30 Municipal Airport ROX Roseau, MN Small
31 Municipal Airport STC Saint Cloud, MN Medium
32 Municipal Airport ONA Winona, MN Small
33 Municipal-Ryan Field MML Marshall, MN Small
34 New Ulm Airport ULM New Ulm, MN Small
35 Owatonna Airport OWA Owatonna, MN Small
36 Park Rapids Airport PKD Park Rapids, MN Small
37 Redwood Falls Muni Airport RWF Redwood Falls, MN Small
38 Regional Airport TVF Thief River Falls, MN Medium
39 Rochester International Airport RST Rochester, MN Large
40 Warroad Airport RRT Warroad, MN Small
41 Willmar Airport ILL Willmar, MN Small
42 Windom Municipal Airport MWM Windom, MN Small
43 Worthington Airport OTG Worthington, MN Small

Minnesota Overview

The state of Minnesota has 5.5 million residents (2016). The capital is Saint Paul and the largest city is Minneapolis.

In the 17th century, Frenchmen arrived in the present-day territory of Minnesota. From 1783 to 1818, the region partly became the territory of the United States. In 1849 the Minnesota Territory was established, elevated to state status, in 1858.

Saint Paul became the capital of the Minnesota Territory in 1849. It is the second most populous city in the state of Minnesota, after Minneapolis. Saint Paul and Minneapolis form the Twin Cities Metropolitan Area.

Minneapolis is the largest city in the state of Minnesota and the seat of Hennepin County. Minneapolis and Saint Paul, the state capital, are known as Twin Cities. Minneapolis is the center of a rich agricultural area in the United States and a hub for regional transportation and trade.