Cities and Towns in Franklin County, Texas

Founded in 1875, Franklin County is one of 254 counties in the state of Texas. Historically, Franklin County was formed from Titus County. The city of Mount Vernon is the county seat. With FIPS code of 159, Franklin County has a population of 10,464 and area of 286 square miles (741 km²).

List of all cities in Franklin County, TX alphabetically

City/Town Postal Code Area Code
Mount Vernon, TX 75457 903/430
Scroggins, TX 75480 903/430
Talco, TX 75487 903/430