Cities and Towns in Brown County, Illinois

Founded in 1839, Brown County is one of 102 counties in the state of Illinois. Historically, Brown County was formed from Schuyler County. The city of Mount Sterling is the county seat. With FIPS code of 9, Brown County has a population of 6,421 and area of 305 square miles (790 km²).

List of all cities in Brown County, IL alphabetically

City/Town Postal Code Area Code
Cooperstown, IL 62353 217
Hersman, IL 62353 217
Mount Sterling, IL 62353 217
Ripley, IL 62353 217
Timewell, IL 62375 217
Versailles, IL 62378 217